Book Release: Winterson!

Details for Seven Series Book 2

Seven Series 2: Winterson

I’m incredibly excited to announce the paperback and E-book release of Winterson! The sequel to Sacrifice of the Light will be available on Amazon starting April 8th of this year! I’m very excited to finally be publishing this book, as it begins to expand the world that had been only introduced in SOTL.

I had the pleasure of working with some very incredible editors, designers, and artists in order to make everything come together for this novel, and I can’t wait to share it!

This newsletter post both doubles as a cover reveal and a release date. THESE TWO THINGS WILL NOT CHANGE. However, there are a few others aspects of the release that might not happen exactly how I wanted it to.

I was planning on releasing the novel to both Amazon and Barnes & Noble on the same day, but that’s still up in the air as to if it will be happening. I will be trying my best for everything to happen smoothly and congruently, but there are a lot of variables that are unfortunately out of my control. I had debated pushing back the release of Winterson because of this, but ultimately decided that I would much rather have it available as soon as possible.

About Winterson

Winterson takes place six months after the events of Sacrifice of the Light. The calendar of the world actually has one year split up into an arrangement of seven months, each bearing forty-nine days! This effectively makes the jump forward in time roughly a one year (three-hundred day) time skip!

While all of the previous characters do indeed share a very important role, Dresden is the flagship character of Winterson. The story mainly focuses on him as the primary POV, while still incorporating various other characters to create a wider scope of the world and how his actions are directly shifting the direction of the narrative.

I felt it was a risk to focus on Dresden in this book over the main character of the first book, Enoch. But I believe it is bit better with the overall narrative. Characters who are new to the world, chosen hero or not, would still have far less pull in the overall story as another character who has already been there and is demonstrably more powerful. In the same way I tried to make unique spin on the chosen one trope with book 1, where Enoch’s presence was influential but not absolute, book 2 follows a similar formula.

For now, that is the only update I have to share with everyone.

Until next time, keep dreaming!

Sincerely,

Joshua Robello